top of page
  • Writer's pictureJonathan Finch

Pattaya Blues Again!

#Pattaya#story#bars#bargirls


Although one bar came up trumps, living up to Fun City’s reputation, two others were plagued with familiar problems for this old hand.

After a heavy evening meal, proving that old stomachs fill fast, we headed out towards Soi Buakhao, getting near it but not making it. One friend needed a drink fast so we entered a bar where a bargirl immediately informed me she liked me. This was not heard by another bargirl, she arrived shortly after, and she sat next to me, talking and touching. You will note that all this welcome attention was unsolicited. We finished and tipped generously, then the first bargirl pushed me and told me I was a playboy and should not have spoken to the second girl. “Not welcome again!”

The second bar was fun, then my friends headed back, dark side.

I went on into L. K. Metro, into a bar, and politely told two girls I was not buying drinks. I liked a third but again said no drink. The third insisted on sitting next to me and chatting. Lo and behold! a drunk mamasan appeared, staring at me, talking hard to pretty girl next to me. I went up some stairs to the loo and the mamasan pushed me in the back, then passed me, trying to navigate the stairs, falling to the right and hitting the wall. I went back down, and pretty girl was up and dancing.

Just hope the pressure to buy ladydrinks doesn’t increase and that Pattaya-punters will still be allowed to sit or stand, and stare - for 60 to 90 baht.

97 views0 comments
bottom of page